The People Who Drive BioFabUSA

See ARMI|BioFabUSA’s dedicated Leadership Team, Board of Directors, Stakeholder Council and Leadership Advisory Council.



Executive Director & Chairman of the Board

Maureen Toohey

Deputy Executive Director & Secretary of the Board

Jennifer Macdonald

M.D. Chief Operating Officer, ARMI

Jim Scott
Chief Administrative Officer
Thomas Bollenbach

Ph.D., Chief Technology Officer

Richard McFarland

Ph.D., M.D., Chief Regulatory Officer

Stefany Shaheen

Chief Strategy Officer

Julie Lenzer

Chief Innovation Officer

Ned Gordon

Chief Operating Officer, BioFabUSA

Board of Directors

Like-minded people—who are from different spheres but have changed the world in their own ways—make up ARMI’s board of directors.


ARMI Executive Director, DEKA CEO, serial inventor and FIRST founder

Martine Rothblatt

United Therapeutics CEO and Sirius Satellite Radio founder

John Abele

Boston Scientific founder and medical device pioneer

Dr. Jim Weinstein

Senior Vice President for Microsoft Healthcare, and former CEO of Dartmouth-Hitchcock

Blake Moret

Rockwell Automation CEO and veterans and workforce-development champion

Stakeholder Council

The Stakeholder Council consists of the ARMI board of directors and key personnel from the U.S. Department of Defense.

BG Edward H. Bailey, Commanding General U.S. Army Medical Research and Development Command
Dr. Kate Sixt, Office of the Secretary of Defense
Kathleen Berst, Defense Health Agency
Dr. Lloyd Rose, U.S. Army Medical Materiel Development Activity
Tracy Frost, Office of the Secretary of Defense

Leadership Advisory Council

The Leadership Advisory Council (LAC) provides industry expertise and strategic guidance to the stakeholder council. BioFabUSA’s membership elects members of the council. Six of the members of the LAC also hold membership in the Technical Advisory Subcommittee (TASC).

Priya Baraniak, OrganaBio
Sarindr (Ik) Bhumiratana, Epibone
Marcie Black, ASG, TASC
George Christ, University of Virginia, TASC
Marie Csete, Okulovision
Michael Golway, Advanced Solutions Life Sciences (ASLS)
Paul Goodwin, Cytiva, TASC
Brian Hawkins, Pluristyx
Stu Jacobson, DEKA
Esther Latres, Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation (JDRF)
Cato Laurencin, University of Connecticut
Tom Lowery, Satellite Bio
David Mann, Vascugen
Marian McCord, University of New Hampshire
Gagan Naeger, Rockwell Automation
Amy Peterson, University of Massachusetts Lowell
George Pins, WPI
Mark Powers, Thermo Fisher, TASC
Janna Register, Minutia
Shivaram Selvam, Georgia Tech, TASC
Ramille Shah, Dimension Inx
Doris Taylor, OrganaMet Bio, TASC
Sandy Williams, Access Biomedical Solutions

BioFabUSA, a program of ARMI, is a public-private partnership with more than 170 members, including companies, academic institutions and not-for profit organizations.




Learn more about work underway to build the biofabrication ecosystem and accelerate the science of regenerative medicine.